## ICCL Wrestling History 1975 – 2009

Christi (StA)=St Adalberts

```
I.C.C.L TOURNAMENT CHAMPS
                                           COACHES/Directors
                                                                            Awards
1975
                                   Don Miller
                                                    (First time M.V.P. given was 1979.)
            Holy Cross
                                   Don Ball
1976
            St. Mary's As.
1977
            St. Mary's As.
                                   Don Ball
1978
            St. Joseph's (Mish.)
                                   Terry Trippel
                                                                        MVP/Martinic Award
1979
            Mishawaka Catholic
                                   Phil Dotson/Jerry Hess
                                                                        Eric Hancz (SMA)
1980
            Mishawaka Catholic
                                   Phil Dotson/Jerry Hess
                                                                        Ricky Vogel (SMA)
1981
            Mishawaka Catholic
                                   Phil Dotson/Jerry Hess
                                                                        Carl Steinke (SM)
1982
            Mishawaka Catholic
                                   Phil Dotson/Jerry Hess
                                                                        Cesare Parisi (SJSB)/Dominic Mamolenti (MC)
1983
            Mishawaka Catholic
                                   Jerry Hess
                                                                        Rob Anderson (SM)
                                   Jerry Hess/Mike Welch
1984
            Mishawaka Catholic
                                                                        Eric Batill (CK)
1985
                                   Mike Welch/Mike Sutten
            Mishawaka Catholic
                                                                        Chuck Hruby (ST)
1986
            Mishawaka Catholic
                                   Mike Welch/Brian Aschenbre
                                                                        Derron Hess (MC)/Brian Powers (SM)
1987
            St. Thomas
                                   Mr. Hruby
                                                                        Tom Franko (SM)
            St. Thomas
1988
                                   Mr. Hrubv
                                                                        Pat Ryan (ST)/Robert Jones (ST)
1989
            St. Matthew's
                                   Frank Franko
                                                                        Ken Kobek (SM)
1990
            Holy Cross
                                   Kevin McKim
                                                                        Chris Sheppard (HC)/Ryan DeLee (HF)
1991
            St. Matthew's
                                   John Nowak/J. Szuba
                                                                        Matt Nowak (SM)
1992
            Holy Cross
                                   Kevin McKim
                                                                        Christian Hurley (HC)
1993
            St. Mary's/Holy Family Joe Moran/Mike Klosinski
                                                                        Jim Switzer (SM)/Joe Switzer (SM)
1994
            Holy Family
                                   Mike Klosinski
                                                                        Jake Klosinski (HF)
1995
            Holy Family
                                   Mike Klosinski
                                                                        Jake Klosinski (HF)
            Holv Family
1996
                                   Mike Klosinski
                                                                        Josh Klosinski (HF)
1997
            Mishawaka Catholic
                                   Tom Dollv
                                                                        Andy Martinelli (SMA)
1998
            Mishawaka Catholic
                                   Tom Dolly
                                                                        Greg Mahoney (CK)
1999
            Mishawaka Catholic
                                   Tom Dollv
                                                                        Jonathan Baidek (HC)
2003-04 The ICCL wrestling program went to one Varsity and one JV team and started to wrestle in tournaments and area public schools.
It also developed a club program (pre K-8 grade) supported by Marian and St Joe High Schools to revitalize the sport of wrestling.
The Martinic Award currently goes to the wrestler(s) that exhibited the spirit of the teaching by the ICCL wrestling program.
Recipient(s) should exemplify dedication to the sport, attitude, effort, ability, citizenship, character, leadership and
sportsmanship.
2004
             Holy Family
                                   Chad Walter/John Glon
                                                                       Logan Long(SJM)
2005
             Holy Family
                                   Kevin Kazmierczak/John Glon
                                                                       Ted Kruczek (QP)
2006
            Holy Family
                                   Kevin Kazmierczak/John Glon
                                                                       Brian Klockow (SJM)
            Holy Family
                                   Jacob Klosinski
                                                                       Daniel Kwiatkowski (HF)
2007
            Holy Family
                                   Jacob Klosinski
2008
                                                                       Alex Zielinski (HF)
            Holy Family
                                   Jacob Klosinski
2009
                                                                       Jacob Kazmierczak (HF),
2010
             Holv Family
                                   Jacob Klosinski
                                                                        Zach Kanzuzwieski (HF)
2011
            Corpus Christi
                                                                        Derek Glon(CCS)/Jordan Kazmierczak(HF)
                                   Jacob Klosinski
2012
             Holy Family
                                   Kevin Kazmierczak/John Glon
                                                                        Taran Tomaszewski (StA) / Noah Sizemore (MC)
CK) = Christ The King; (HC) = Holy Cross; (HF) = Holy Family; (MC) = Mishawaka Catholic; (SJSB) = St. Joseph's South Bend; (SJM) = St.
Joseph's Mishawaka; (SMA) = St. Mary's Assumption; (SM) = St. Matthew's; (ST) = St. Thomas; (OP) = Queen of Peace (SJ) St Jude (CCS) = Corpus
```